The ICIS provides scientific and methodic support to the healthcare establishments of Orenburg and the Orenburg region. Medical and ecological mapping of the South Ural Industrial region has been completed through the system of grants and administrative agreements with the government of the Orenburg Oblast.

The most important results of the applied scientific works are being regularly published in the informational and analytic issues “Orenburg Oblast. Innovations” (Orenburg) and listing issues “The most significant completed researches and developments” (Yekaterinburg).

A range of developments have been highly acclaimed. The academic director, the corresponding member of the RAS, Bukharin O.V. has received the Mechnikov award of the RAS in biology (2002), the Parin RAS academician medal in medicine. Bukharin O.V., with the team of contributors, has received the Government Award for Science and Technology for the development of technology, establishing the production and introduction into clinical practice of the finished dosage form of the new domestic drug “Cycloferon” (2004) and for the development of the scientific bases of the methodical complex for the biomonitoring of the sustainable development of the Volga basin territories (2010).

Personnel of the ICIS UB RAS have received the Parin RAS academician awards in 2005 and 2012. Innovative developments have been multiply awarded medals on the Moscow International Salon of Innovations and Investments (Moscow, Moscow Expo Centre, 2005, 2008, 2009, and 2010), on the Russian Fair of Innovative Projects “Russian Funds for Russian Innovations” (2013, 2014), on the Moscow International Salon of Inventions and Innovative Technologies “Archimedes” (Moscow, 2014). The developments have also received diplomas of domestic and foreign exhibitions. Workers of the ICIS have become laureates of the Orenburg Oblast Government Award for Science and Technology, and have received personal scholarships and awards of the Governor of the Orenburg Oblast for young doctors and candidates of sciences, along with scholarships of the President of the Russian Federation for young scientists.

Коллектив авторов, удостоенный премии Правительства РФ по науке и технике(в т.ч. чл.-корр. РАН Бухарин О.В., проф. Немцева Н.В., 2010 г.)